Sully Buttes Host Charger Track and Field Invite to Begin Week

Sully Buttes Host Charger Track and Field Invite to Begin Week

A day earlier than scheduled, the Sully Buttes Chargers would host the Charger Track and Field invite on Monday with a total of 13 teams competing including five local teams coming to Onida.


The Pierre Governors would win 10 events overall as Reese Terwilliger would win both the shot put and discus throw while Mason Berg would claim the 3200 meter run win for the three girls victories. On the boys side, Caleb Morris would win both the 1600 and 3200 meter runs while Haeden Wheelhouse would win the 800 meter run and be a part of the 4×800 relay win with Jayden Brandt, Jacob Mason and Tryton Parmely. Carter Merrill, Brody Heasley, Sutton Sonnenschein and Owen Sivage would win the 4×100 relay race and then Keenan Scott would win the long jump and Cooper Terwilliger in the triple jump. The Pierre boys would win the day while the girls would score second as a team.

Sully Buttes

Host Sully Buttes would get a lone win from Gavin Barber in the 400 meter run. Kadyn Westergren, Teghan Westphal, Carson Mercer and Barber would place third in the 4s200 relay race and Westergren would get third in the discus. For the Charger girls Olivia Olson would place third in the 100 meter hurdles while Jaycee and Jayden Jaeger along with Caterie and Tahnie Yellow Hawk would get third in the 4×100 relay race. Addison Chicoine and Payge Bakker would get third in the shot put and discus throws.


The Lyman Raiders would get two wins with Rory McManus winning the 110 meter hurdles and Brayden Oldenkamp winning the 300 meter hurdles. On the girls side, Addy Moran in the discus and Kenzie Wagner in the 400 meters each placed fifth.

Jones County

The Jones County Coyotes had five winners on the day as Sunny Valberg would win the high jump and BreAna Aske in the 400 meters. Jett Nix would get two wins in the high jump and teaming with Adrik Schoon, Thad Kierl and Kaden Kinsley to win the 4×400 relay. Asa Best would win the 200 meter run.


Autumn Fallis would have the lone win for the Highmore-Harrold Pirates in the 1600 meter run while Aitor Ortega would get second in the high jump for the best boys finish. He would also place third in the long jump, 110 meter hurdles and sprint medley relay race with Jonah Webb, Kia McCauley and Jordan Erfman.

Potter County

The Potter County Battlers would finish with six individual wins as Sean Seurer would win the 100 meter run, 4×200 relay and sprint medley relay race with Jhett Simon and Ladon Larson. Carter Luikens ran in the 4×200 and Nicholas Schlachter ran in the relay race. Emma Schlachter would win the 800 meters while also winning the 4×400 relay race with Rayel Persoon, Jadyn Ahlemeier and Dannika Kaup. Kayden Cronin would win the triple jump for the Battlers.

You can see a full list of the results below.

Charger Track and Field Meet Invite