Capital Area United Way Holds Awards Night In Fort Pierre

Capital Area United Way Holds Awards Night In Fort Pierre

FORT PIERRE, (KCCR) — The Capital Area United Way wrapped up it’s 2023-24 Do Good, Live United Campaign Tuesday night in Fort Pierre. Executive Director Holly Wade says all non-profits are finding fundraising a difficult task in today’s world…

Wade says there are some issues the Capital United Way needs the community to solve together…

Wade has faith that those issues can be addressed by reaching out beyond the Capital City area…

The Two-One-One Helpline is a free service that can direct callers to special resources within a community that sponsors the service. The Capital Area United Way Board welcomed Laura Ringling as Board president. The Board also presented it annual awards to supporters of the organization. Award winners are posted below:

Supporter of the Year – Delta Dental
Spirit of United Way Business (2 awards) – BankWest and First National Bank
Spirit of United Way Partner Agency – Community & Youth Involved Center.
Peter de Hueck Award – Employees of the South Dakota Bureau of Information and Telecommunications
Unsung Hero – Traci Kelly
Bright Star Award – Butler Machinery
Live UNITED Award – Lee Real Estate
Exceptional Participation – Pierre Dental Clinic
Youth Volunteer Recognition – Morgan Johnson
Alexis de Tocqueville Recognition Membres d’Societe – Membres de la Societe acknowledges those who donated $10,000-$24,999.
· Connie & Gary Grittner
· Jim Mollison
· First National Bank
Ordre de Liberte – Ordre de Liberte acknowledges those who donated $25,000-$49,999
· Julia & Scott Jones
· BankWest
Ordre de Fraternite – Ordre de Fraternite acknowledges those who donated $75,000-99,999.
· Delta Dental