Stoeser Wins Dance Coach of the Year

Stoeser Wins Dance Coach of the Year

Pierre’s Amanda Stoeser has received a coach of the year award as she is selected as the Dance team Coach of the Year for Fall Sports.

Stoeser was the leader in the coaching staff helping the Governors to a seventh place finish at state scoring a 264.5. The Governors had just five seniors on this year’s team and were just points back of a top five finish at state. Stoeser beat out Carey Baczwaski of Dakota Valley, Ashley Hoffman of state champion Brandon Valley and Tressa Tringle of Roosevelt.

Other area coaches recognized with a Coach of the Year Award is Potter County’s Jessica Larson for Girls Cross Country and Philip’s Ralph Kroetch for Boys Cross Country.

Eve Langeranck of Harrisburg won Cheer Coach of the Year while Scott Mullenmeister of Mitchell was the girls soccer coach and Curt Nelson of Vermillion for boys soccer. Ben Kramer of Hot Springs will be awarded the football coach of the year and Jean O’Hara of Chester Area was the volleyball coach of the year.

The coaches selected for coach of the year for their respective sport will be recognized at the annual awards banquet on Sunday, June 16 in Mitchell.