Governor Girls Win Unofficial Dual State Title

Governor Girls Win Unofficial Dual State Title

The Canton C-Hawks would host the unofficial dual state championship on Friday with eight teams participating in the tournament. The Governors would go 3-0 winning the tournament and being the “Unofficial” Dual state champions.

The Governors would roll past Rapid City Central in the quarterfinal only dropping three matches in total to the Cobblers with a 54-15 win. In the semifinal, Lakota Tech would try and hang with the Governors but overall fell 48-24 as Pierre had six fall wins including a forfeit win. It then came down to the championship match against the host Canton and after being down 12-6, the Governors rattled off three wins in a row which included two falls by Lexie Hillmer and Kezrey Benning to take the lead for good as Ireland Templeton and Emalee Larson would get the final two fall victories with a Abbigail Lewis forfeit win to secure the title and beat Canton 39-25.

You can see the full list of the results below. Pierre will be in Harrisburg today for a tournament.

8 Team Battle – Pierre T.F. Riggs

Guaranteed 1st place

Match #1 Quarterfinal

Pierre T.F. Riggs defeated Rapid City Central 54-15

  • 185 – Emalee Larson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 250 – Brylee Pelle (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 100 – Shaylee Speck (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 107 – Sydney Uhrig (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Irini Poka (Rapid City Central) Fall 4:58
  • 114 – Langston Huffman (Rapid City Central) over Londyn Allen-Hunsaker (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Fall 1:46
  • 120 – Anna Henstein (Rapid City Central) over Dani Ringstmeyer (Pierre T.F. Riggs) SV-1 7-5
  • 126 – Lexie Hillmer (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 132 – Kezrey Benning (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Natalie Dierksen (Rapid City Central) Fall 1:18
  • 138 – Damia Valdez (Rapid City Central) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 145 – Ireland Templeton (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 152 – Abbigail Lewis (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Cassidy Meyers (Rapid City Central) Fall 0:34
  • 165 – Kyanne Traversie-Johnson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf

Match #2 Semifinal

Pierre T.F. Riggs defeated Lakota Tech 48-24

  • 250 – Grace Eagle Elk (Lakota Tech) over Heavenly Thompson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Fall 2:25
  • 100 – Shaylee Speck (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Jaynie Perkins (Lakota Tech) Fall 2:47
  • 107 – Sydney Uhrig (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Brandy Marshall (Lakota Tech) Fall 4:00
  • 114 – Cante White Bull (Lakota Tech) over Londyn Allen-Hunsaker (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Fall 1:17
  • 120 – Dani Ringstmeyer (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 126 – Lexie Hillmer (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Eugena Dubray (Lakota Tech) Fall 1:23
  • 132 – Kezrey Benning (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Giada Scherich (Lakota Tech) Fall 1:27
  • 138 – Sharaon Chief Eagle (Lakota Tech) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 145 – Ireland Templeton (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Chloe Fire Thunder (Lakota Tech) Fall 1:26
  • 152 – Abbigail Lewis (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 165 – Sandra Moves Camp (Lakota Tech) over Kyanne Traversie-Johnson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Fall 0:38
  • 185 – Emalee Larson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Eriah Big Crow (Lakota Tech) Fall 1:48

Match #3 1st Place Match

Pierre T.F. Riggs defeated Canton 39-25

  • 100 – Finley Evjen (Canton) over Shaylee Speck (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Fall 3:39
  • 107 – Sydney Uhrig (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Brooke Warejcka (Canton) Fall 1:31
  • 114 – Marin Rhode (Canton) over Londyn Allen-Hunsaker (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Fall 0:41
  • 120 – Dani Ringstmeyer (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Sara Schroder (Canton) Dec 4-2
  • 126 – Lexie Hillmer (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Jayrn Warejcka (Canton) Fall 2:52
  • 132 – Kezrey Benning (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Jersey Folkens (Canton) Fall 0:28
  • 138 – Lakynn Qualseth (Canton) over Jayda Steinke (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Maj 9-1
  • 145 – Ireland Templeton (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Kenzie King (Canton) Fall 1:56
  • 152 – Abbigail Lewis (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf
  • 165 – Natalia Long (Canton) over Kyanne Traversie-Johnson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Dec 9-4
  • 185 – Emalee Larson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Kori Wallner (Canton) Fall 3:23
  • 250 – Kiara King (Canton) over Heavenly Thompson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) Fall 0:42