Governor Boys Pick up Second Dual Win while Governor Girls Tie

Governor Boys Pick up Second Dual Win while Governor Girls Tie

The Pierre Governor wrestling teams would be in Aberdeen on Tuesday as the Governor girls would have a 30-30 tie with the Golden Eagles while the boys would be Aberdeen Central 37-28.

For the Gov girls, every match would be decided by a fall other than three forfeits. Dani Ringstemeyer, Kezrey Benning, Ireland Templeton, Abbi Lewis and Heavenly Thompson would all have pin wins on the night to gather all 30 points. Aberdeen Central would have two pins and three forfeits to reach the 30 point mark on its end.

On the boys side, Gable Uhrig, Chance Carda and Trey Lewis would have fall wins for the Govs combing for 18 of the 37 points. Walker West, Alex Oedekoven, Tristan Spencer and Lucas Chamberlain all would have major decision wins for another combined 16 points and Jaxon Ducheneaux would pick up a decision win to round out the night for the Governors. The Govs are now 2-0 in duals to begin the season.

You can see a full list of the results below.. Pierre will be at home on Thursday for a match against the Harrisburg Tigers. The dual begins at 7:00 from Riggs High School.

Governor Girls

100Unknown vs. Unknown00
107Avery Bendewald (Aberdeen Central) over Unknown (For.)60
114Madyson Gillen (Aberdeen Central) over Londyn Allen-Hunsaker (Pierre T.F. Riggs) (Fall 0:50)60
120Unknown vs. Unknown00
126Dani Ringstmeyer (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Allison Neitzel (Aberdeen Central) (Fall 1:42)06
132Kezrey Benning (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Rakyrah Wallace (Aberdeen Central) (Fall 0:44)06
138jasmine Maas (Aberdeen Central) over Unknown (For.)60
145Ireland Templeton (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Grace Reszler (Aberdeen Central) (Fall 5:56)06
152Abbigail Lewis (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Lin Paw Jone (Aberdeen Central) (Fall 0:48)06
165Katrina Gibson (Aberdeen Central) over Kyanne Traversie-Johnson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) (Fall 2:50)60
185Lilly Nelson (Aberdeen Central) over Unknown (For.)60
250Heavenly Thompson (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Nina Howard (Aberdeen Central) (Fall 1:00)06
Team Score:3030

Governor Boys

106Gable Uhrig (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Esten Foss (Aberdeen Central) (Fall 5:47)06
113Walker West (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Paxton Ewing (Aberdeen Central) (MD 15-7)04
120Alex Oedekoven (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Will Allen (Aberdeen Central) (MD 10-1)04
126Rayden Zens (Aberdeen Central) over Unknown (For.)60
132Tate Huff (Aberdeen Central) over Lincoln Schoenhard (Pierre T.F. Riggs) (Dec 7-3)30
138Tristan Spencer (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Porter Lozenski (Aberdeen Central) (MD 16-3)04
144Ridley Waldo (Aberdeen Central) over Rowdy Menning (Pierre T.F. Riggs) (Dec 6-2)30
150Grayden Timm (Aberdeen Central) over Max Hunsley (Pierre T.F. Riggs) (MD 10-0)40
157Jaxon Ducheneaux (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Elias Biegler (Aberdeen Central) (Dec 6-2)03
165Lucas Chamberlin (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Noah Kramer (Aberdeen Central) (MD 9-1)04
175Trey Lewis (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Cordell Rychlik (Aberdeen Central) (Fall 1:41)06
190Chance Carda (Pierre T.F. Riggs) over Beau Price (Aberdeen Central) (Fall 1:23)06
215Cole Dunlavy (Aberdeen Central) over Unknown (For.)60
285Ayden Gisi (Aberdeen Central) over Emmit Andersen (Pierre T.F. Riggs) (Fall 2:54)60
Team Score:2837