Hepker, Vorhees Selected for 9B All-State Team

Hepker, Vorhees Selected for 9B All-State Team

The Sully Buttes Chargers had two representatives on this year’s 9B All-State team as Landon Hepker and Reese Voorhees, both seniors are honorees on the team.

Hepker, the starting quarterback for the Chargers the last three seasons, picked up the all-state recognition on the defensive side of the ball. He’s one of four linebackers to be selected. Tom Moore, head coach of the Chargers says he was a quarterback on both sides of the ball…

Moore says with all the great lineman in 9B, for Voorhees to be an honorable mention is a big deal…

Potter County also had two players make All-State as Alex Tanner was selected as a linebacker and Ryder Falkhagen made honorable mention. You can see a full list of the teams below.



Quarterback: Tray Hettick, Herreid/Selby Area, sr.

Fullback: Reece Ohrtmann, Kadoka Area, sr.

Running back: Brenden Begeman, Herreid/Selby Area, sr.; Eril Salmen, Hitchcock-Tulare, jr. and Nic Gaspar, Dell Rapids St. Mary, jr.

Wide receiver: Landon Puffer, Hitchcock-Tulare, sr. and Roman Dimaria, Faulkton Area, sr.

Tight end: Trevor Gill, Herreid/Selby Area, jr.

Offensive line: Damon Wilkinson, De Smet, sr.; Kley Heumiller, Avon, sr.; Jacob Michlitsch, Hitchcock-Tulare, sr.; and Collin Tisdall, Herreid/Selby Area, sr.


Defensive line: Gabriel Lindeman, Dell Rapids St. Mary, sr.; T.J. Salmen, Hitchcock-Tulare, sr.; Hunter Friend, Herreid/Selby Area, sr.; and Lucas Krogstad, Corsica-Stickney, sr.

Linebacker: Carter Binger, Hitchcock-Tulare, sr.; Dashel Spurrell, Irene-Wakonda, sr.; Landon Hepker, Sully Buttes, sr.; and Alex Tanner, Potter County, sr.

Defensive back: Brendan Nowell, Hitchcock-Tulare, jr.; Gabriel Fauske, Kadoka Area, sr.; and Kadyn Fast, De Smet, jr.

SPECIAL TEAMS: Brady Bierema, Avon, sr. and C.J. Smith, Dell Rapids St. Mary, sr.

ATHLETES: Miles Pollman, Irene-Wakonda, sr. and Dylan Zell, De Smet, sr.

ALL-AMERICAN SELECTION: Brenden Begeman, Herreid/Selby Area, sr.

HONORABLE MENTION: Clay Broderson, Miles Pollman and Chase Dahlerup, Irene-Wakonda, srs. and Jens Hansen, Irene-Wakonda, so.; Cole Knuppe, New Underwood, sr.; Ryder Falkenhagen, Potter County, jr.; Reese Voorhees, Sully Buttes sr.; Nathan Bradford, Herreid/Selby Area, sr.; and Noah Harrison, De Smet, sr.