Governors Win Four Events in Final Meet of Season

Governors Win Four Events in Final Meet of Season

Aaron Campbell would win the javelin, Blake Wagner the discus, Marissa Matthews the pole vault and Aleise Christopherson the triple jump for the Pierre Governors as they finish the regular season in Huron on Thursday.

On the girls side for the Governors, Reese Terwilliger and Maya Shorter would take second place in the shot put and discus throws respectively. Kali Ringstmeyer in the 100 meters and Addison Cumbow in the 100 meter hurdles also placed second. Ringstmeyer, Cumbow and Christopherson teamed up with Dani Ringstmeyer to take second in the 4×100 relay. Autumn Iverson was third in both the 800 and 1600 meter runs.

For the boys side, Josh Strand placed second in the 800 meters while the team of Tayshaun Agard, Vick Becker, Brady Gere and Brayden Houlette took second in the 4×400 relay race. Tucker Putzier was third in the 100 meters as was Greyson Schuetzle in the 110 meter hurdles and Spencer Skjonsberg was third in the pole vault.

You can see a full list of the results below. The Governors will compete in Sioux Falls beginning next Thursday in the state meet.

Mark Wendelgass Relays Results