Three Class Shootout to have Local Seniors

Three Class Shootout to have Local Seniors

The 34th Annual 3-Class Shootout basketball All-Star game will be held on Saturday, March 26th at the McCook Central Auditorium in Salem. All three classes in both boys and girls will be represented by many of the top seniors in South Dakota including several local kids. In the Class B Boys, both Grant Luikens and Cooper Logan from Potter County will be participating on this year’s team who will be featured in the final game of the day and will play the winner of Class AA and Class A. The other area participant is Matthew Hanson out of Pierre. He will be a part of the Class AA team which features just five ESD members. Head Coach of the Pierre Governors Brianna Kusler this is a deserving honor for Hanson…

Kusler says it’s not easy to be selected for the shootout…

Kusler says coaches don’t submit any players or have any say in the process of picking players for the shootout, it’s all done outside of her control.

The games schedule: 

GAME TIMES:          2:00 – “AA” Girls vs “A” Girls                           

                                    3:30 – “B” Girls vs Winner of 1st Girl’s game                           

                                    5:15 – “AA” Boys vs “A” Boys                       

                                    DUNK CONTEST after first Boys game                 

                                    7:00 – “B” Boys vs Winner of 1st Boy’s game 

Class “B” Girls: Coach: Todd Schlimgen, Mt. Marty 

Maleighya Estes, White River

Hannah Bartscher, Ethan

Kennadi Buchholz, DeSmet

Rachel Gerlach, Corsica-Stickney

Nora O’Malley, Irene-Wakonda

MacKenzie Hemmer, Colman-Egan

Delana Mach, Viborg-Hurley

Morgan Clites, Corsica-Stickney

Hanna Miller, Aberdeen Christian

Molly Larson, Gayville-Volin 

Class “A” Girls: Coach: Jason Christensen, DWU 

Ashtyn Wobig, MCM

Bella Swedlund, Winner

Rylee Rosenquist, Dakota Valley

Addy Kramer, West Central

Stevi Fallis, Red Cloud

Tabor Teel, West Central

Maria Parsley, Flandreau

Mya Knippling, Chamberlain

Kylah vanDonkersgoed, SF Christian

Reagan Johnson, Sioux Valley 

Class “AA” Girls: Coach: Kristin Rotert, Northwestern College 

Ndjakalenga M Mwenentanda, SF Washington

Emilee Boyer, Harrisburg

Isabella Shreeve, Huron

Sidney Thue, Brandon Valley

Bailee Sobczak, RC Stevens

Hannah Ronsiek, SF O’Gorman

Jayda McNabb, RC Stevens

Ellie Karolevitz, Yankton

Kaela Martinez, SF Roosevelt

Kylie Foss, Brandon Valley 

Class “B” Boys: Coach: Collin Authier, Mt. Marty 

Kalen Garry, DeSmet

Rhett Osthus, DeSmet

Grant Luikens, Potter County

 Caden Foxley, Platte-Geddes

Thalen Schroeder, Freeman Academy/Marion

Cooper Logan, Potter County

Bryce Frank, Burke

Ben Witt, Burke

Dylan Marshall, White River

Quincy Blue, Freeman Academy/Marion 

Class “A” Boys: Coach: Trevor Flemmer, DSU 

Cael Lundin, Tea Area

Tash Lunday, Flandreau

 Brooks Nelson, SF Christian

Cody Miles, MCM

Chase LeBrun, Flandreau

Carter Robertson, Parker

Tyler O’Neil, Clark/Willow Lake

Nathan Koole, SF Christian

Dillon Jackson, West Central

Noah Price, Hanson 

Class “AA” Boys: Coach: Matt Wilber, DWU 

Caden Hinker, Mitchell

Marcus Phillips, SF Roosevelt

Mikele Kambalo, SF Washington

Drew Norberg, Watertown

Vance Borchers, SF Roosevelt

David Alpers, SF O’Gorman

Sam Rohlfs, Aberdeen Central

Micah Johnson, SF Roosevelt

Matthew Hanson, Pierre

Alec Voegele, Aberdeen Central