Area Athletes Selected for All-Star Football Game

Area Athletes Selected for All-Star Football Game

On Saturday, June 12, some of the best senior football players will come together in Vermillion for the sixth annual All-Star game.

Beginning Wednesday June 9th, over 90 talented players from across the state will come to Vermillion for an exciting 4-days of daily practices, social gatherings and team building activities. Throughout the week, players will be honored at an All-Star Recognition Banquet with special guest speaker, and Coyote Hall of Famer, Bill Gassen, the CEO of Sanford.

From the area, Pierre, Stanley County and Potter County will be featured in the All-Star game. For the Governors, Regan Bollweg, Preston Taylor and Gunnar Gehring will be on the blue team with Steve Steele, Head Coach of the Pierre Governors, as an assistant coach.

Stanley County’s Nathan Cook and Potter County’s Kayden Ahlemeier will be teaming up on the Red team.

Steele says he’s excited to have this opportunity…

For Bollweg, Taylor and Gehring, Steele gets one more chance to be a coach with them and he’s happy this presented itself…

And Steele says the creative juices are already flowing…

This event is open to the public. Adult tickets are $20, Children 5-18 are $15, children 5 and under are free. For more ticket information visit or call the Vermillion Chamber and Development Company at 605-624-5571. You can see a full list of the teams on our website at


Red Team:

Head Coach – Ben Kramer

Assistant Coaches – Brandon White, Russ Bailey, Dan Maciecjzak, Lex Heathershaw



Nathan Cook – Stanley County

Chayce Montagne – Dakota Valley

Ethyn Rollinger – Harrisburg

Trevor Fitzgerald – Yankton

Jaxon Kampshoff – Howard

Dominic Abraham – Garretson

Isaiah Robinson – Sioux Falls Lincoln

Kobey June – Dakota Valley

Cody Thompson – Lemmon/McIntosh

Bosten Morehart – Winner

Jackson Hansen – Winner

Kashas VanderWal – Sioux Valley

Ryan Dodds – Dakota Valley

Samuel Callies – Howard

David Severson – Douglas

Ashton Bultje – Sioux Valley

Brextin Garza – Belle Fourche

Michael Johnson – Sioux Falls Washington

Charlie Larson – St. Thomas More

Wren Jacobs – Sturgis

Aaron Thomas – Sioux Falls Washington

Kayden Ahlemeier – Potter County

Richard Long – Harding County

Ashaun Roach-Valandra – St. Mary

Gaven Sudbeck – Kadoka Area

Jace Kelley – Custer

Tyler Clark – Douglas

Daniel Sedlacek – Custer

Malik Ahmed Hosie – Douglas

Isaiah Portwood – Lemmon/McIntosh

Ian Bennett – Tea Area

Luke Rettedal – Tea Area

Talon Elshere – Sturgis

Jaxton Schiller – Sioux Valley

Malcolm Johnson – Sioux Falls Washington

Marcus Harkless – Hot Springs

Connor Saunders – Vermillion

TJ Hamar – Kadoka Area



Blue Team:

Head Coach – Rich Lundstrom

Assistant Coaches – Steve Steele, Shaun Wanner, Byron Pudwill, John King



Bryston Goehring – Mobridge/Pollock

Jackson Hilton – Brandon Valley

Tristan Abbott – Wolesy/Wessington

Landon Leidholt – Warner

Regan Bollweg – Pierre

Tate Johnson – Brandon Valley

Brock Stevens – WWSSC

Josh Livermore – West Central

Sam Kohls – Sioux Falls Roosevelt

Zach Schreier – Dell Rapids

Coby Maeschen – Dell Rapids

Jackson McNeil – Warner

Jacob Schwab – SF O’Gorman

Kaleb Kubal – Bon Homme

Rylee Schultz – Bridgewater/Emery/Ethan

Preston Taylor – Pierre

Jordan Gall – Scotland

Parker Reed – Brandon Valley

Derek Eidsness – West Central

Braden Goehring – Mobridge/Pollock

Cayden Eisemann – Mobridge/Pollock

Seth Peterson – Canton

Hayden Reints – Langford

Wyatt Bray – Britton-Hecla

Bodie Burnham – Bridgewater/Emery/Ethan

Ben Ziebarth – Mitchell

Johnny Rozeboom – Burke

Derick Siemonsma – Huron

Hunter Lemer – Aberdeen Central

Isaac Sumption – North Border

Jaxon Skinner – West Central

Parker Phillips – Mitchell

Payton Gassman – Florence/Henry

Carter Owen – Florence/Henry

Gunnar Gehring – Pierre

Martin Raasch – Great Plains Lutheran

Matthew Hettich – Ipswich/Edmonds Central

Colby Rumpza – Dakota Hills