All State Teams for Girls Basketball

All State Teams for Girls Basketball

The Class AA, A and B Girls All-State Teams have been released and area teams are well represented. Joining Caelyn Valandra-Prue on the Class B All-State first team is Halle Heinz of Ipswich out of Sully Buttes region, 2B. The Class B team had five of the six members as seniors with lone sophomore Avery Broughton of Corsica-Stickney. Jadyn Jessen, sophomore at Jones County and senior Kennedy Leiferman of Kimball-White Lake were both selected to the All-State Third team.

In Class A, Bella Swedlund, a junior at Winner was selected to the first team as she was joined by fellow junior Rylee Rosenquist of Dakota Valley. Freshman Emilee Fox of Mount Vernon/Plankinton was also selected to the first team. Kalla Bertram of Winner, made second team All-State in her final season with the Warriors. Half of the 18 members selected to the All-State teams will be returning next season in Class A.

In Class AA, ESD members, Hilary Behrens, sophomore at Brandon Valley, senior Brecli Honner of Harrisburg and senior Brooklyn Kusler of Aberdeen Central were selected to the All-State first team. Seniors Macy Kempf of Mitchell and Abby Kopecky of Aberdeen Central along with junior Emilee Boyer of Harrisburg made the second team. Sydni Schetnan of Sioux Falls Washington was selected as the AA player of the year. She was joined by fellow teammate Ndjakalenga Mwenentanda on the first team.

You can see a full list of the teams below.

2021 AA Girls All State Team-converted

2021 AA GIRLS All State Team Stats


Class A Girls Basketball All 20-21


2021 B Girls All State Teams-converted

AllStateTeamsPlayerStats2021-Class B Girl’s