Big Dakota All-Conference Team Selected

More postseason accolades are being awarded as the Big Dakota Conference announced its All-Conference teams. Stanley County has three representatives on this year’s boys’ team and one lone representative on the girls’ team.

Senior Nathan Cook is joined by juniors Lathan Prince and Cormac Duffy. Winner and Chamberlain also had three players represent the boys’ side as Brady Fritz headlined the team from Winner and Dayton Priebe from Chamberlain. Both are playing for the Class A team in the 3-Class Shootout on Saturday in Salem.  Spencer Fernholz from Miller was the only Rustler selected as he finished on the honorable mention.

Mattie Duffy of Stanley County was the girls lone selection on the All-Conference team with Jordyn Sosa receiving honorable mention to the team. Winner had the team high four players selected to the All-Conference team, headlined by Bella Swedlund and Kalla Bertram. Tyra Gates of Miller received All-Conference as the lone Rustler with Macie and Jaden Werdel on honorable mention.

You can see a full list of the teams for both the boys and girls below.


Big Dakota All Conference Boys’ Basketball


  1. Brady Fritz – Winner
  2. Drayton Priebe – Chamberlain
  3. Sellyck McManus – Chamberlain
  4. Blake Volmer – Winner
  5. Bryston Goehring – Mobridge
  6. Lathan Prince – Stanley County
  7. Cameron Caldwell- Chamberlain
  8. Nathan Cook – Stanley County
  9. Elijah Peterson – Winner
  10. Braden Goehring – Mobridge
  11. Cormac Duffy – Stanley County
  12. Zane Reinert – Mobridge

Honorable Mention

  1. Spencer Fernholz – Miller
  2. Cayden Eiseman – Mobridge
  3. Hayden Evans – Chamberlain
  4. Slade Cournoyer – Winner

Big Dakota All Conference Girl’s Basketball


  1. Bella Swedlund – Winner
  2. Kalla Bertram – Winner
  3. Mya Knippling – Chamberlain
  4. Tyra Gates – Miller
  5. Landyn Henderson – Mobridge
  6. Mariah Goehring – Mobridge
  7. Maggie LaCompte – Winner
  8. Megan Zahn – Mobridge
  9. Emma Powers – Chamberlain
  10. Mattie Duffy – Stanley County
  11. Kelsey Sachtjen – Winner
  12. Morgan Kolda – Miller

Honorable Mention

  1. Ellie Brozik – Winner
  2. Caycee Guinn – Chamberlain
  3. Jordyn Sosa – Stanley County
  4. Macie Werdel – Miller
  5. Jaden Werdel – Miller