Two Governors Selected for All-ESD Team

Both the boys and girls basketball teams received one player on the All-ESD teams as the teams were announced this past weekend.

For the Governor girls, senior Caytee Williams made the team in her final year with the Governors as Pierre finished tied for sixth place with a 3-5 record. Both Aberdeen Central and Harrisburg received two players each on the team this year as both teams finished at 7-1 in the ESD tying for the conference championship. Hillary Behrens of Brandon Valley is the lone sophomore to be selected to this year’s team.

Sophomore, Lincoln Kienholz was selected as the lone representative of the Pierre Governors to the All-ESD team. Kienholz is the youngest to be selected to the team as the lone sophomore. Brandon Valley and Harrisburg both received two players each as the Lynx were the conference winners this year going 7-1 in the conference.

You can see a full list of the teams below.

2021 All ESD BBB Team

2021 All ESD GBB Team