Governors Receive Four on ESD Wrestling Team

The Pierre Governors finished the year on a remarkable run in duals winning 12 of the last 13 en route to the state dual championship. Part of the reasoning was four wrestlers were All-ESD for the Governors.

Hayden Shaffer and Tyson Johnson went back to back in weight classes for the Governors at 138 and 145. Regan Bollweg and Preston Taylor round out the All-ESD team for the Governors as Bollweg completed an undefeated season capping it off with a state championship.

Brandon Valley had the ESD high eight wrestlers as the Lynx were also Co-champions with Watertown as both teams had just one loss in the ESD. Pierre finished tied for fourth in the ESD.

You can see a full list of the All-ESD team below.


2020 -21 All ESD WRESTLING Team